Board of Directors – FY 2018-2019

Votes were counted today at the POA Office starting at 4pm.  A Special Thanks to all the members who voted in this year’s election.  And another Special Thanks to all the members who participated in our Nominations and Election Committee process.

Nomination Committee:  Keith Shifflett, Kim Hovis, Kathi Yarnall and Barry Martin

Counters included:  Kim Hovis, Kevin Womack, Jean Yackenovich, Gary Thorpe and David Stitt.

The process:  Kevin opened the envelopes, Kim stated who received a vote, Jean and Gary annotated the votes and David ensure every vote counted.

Results:  From 75 ballots received – the following members are the FY 2018-2019 Board of Directors (in order by number of votes):

  • Wanda Merical, 61 votes
  • Edie Stitt, 59 votes
  • Hal Abernathy, 56 votes
  • Valerie Kratzer, 56 votes
  • John Horton, 53 votes
  • Gary Cooke, 51 votes
  • David Lankford, 47 votes

In order to transition from the Interim Board to staggering board positions, the Board voted on Staggering Terms during the May 12th meeting.  This means:

  • Top 3:  3 year term
  • Positions 4 & 5:  2 year term
  • Positions 6 & 7:  1 year term

Everyone is welcome to attend our Annual Membership Meeting, June 9th at 10:00 under the Pavilion.

Annual Membership Meeting Schedule of Events:

  • Meet the new Board
  • Board will elect officers
  • Annual Reports will be provided by:
    • The Board
    • POA Office
    • All Committees
  • Floor will be open to answer and assist all members in their questions, comments and concerns.

If you have any questions, comments or concerns you’d like to send to the Board, please write to the Board at:

Thank you!

About Dr. Wanda Merical

An avid learner of life through travel and experiences.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *